Character Quotes from Checkmate by Dellani

Cereal Authors

character-quotes-imageDane nodded. “A boring ass reception for the contestants. You can’t believe how incredibly dull they are. All they talk about is chess.”

She wrinkled her nose. “Erg. Not my cup of tea.”

“Good, if it was, I planned to make an excuse and ditch you. Chess geeks bore me.”

“Aren’t you one?”

He laughed loudly. “Do I look like one?” He stood up, flinging his arms wide as he spun in a tight circle.

Milla giggled, nearly spewing her coffee. “No, I must admit that you don’t. I could imagine you on the stage flexing and posing before I’d think you were a chess player.”

“You already did that.”

“Yes, I did,” she admitted with a blush. “Sorry.”

“But just so you know, all this, no steroids.” He dropped in his seat.

“Good! I hear they make your dick shrink to nothing.” She realized what she had implied with…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

