Character Quotes from Bank on Love

Cereal Authors

character-quotes-image“I hope you’re hungry. I can’t eat this much by myself,” Violet said.

“I’m starving. I missed breakfast and lunch,” Claude admitted.

“Don’t you eat breakfast?”

“I’m about as domesticated as a wombat. My breakfast is usually whatever cookies Susanna brings and coffee.”

“That’s terrible!”

He shrugged. “I’m lazy and I can’t cook.”

“Anyone can make toast, Claude.”

“Wanna bet?” He held out his hand, grinning. “Point me toward the toaster and be ready with the fire extinguisher. I guarantee, I burn it. I can make a great pot of coffee and I’m moderately adept with Pop-Tarts.” He opened all the containers. “Got plates?”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

View original post

Leave a Reply

