Character Quotes from Law of Love by Dellani

Cereal Authors

character-quotes-imageStan hesitated at the door. “Forgive the blunt question, but you aren’t vegan or anything, are you?”

“Ugh, no! I decidedly eat meat.”

Stan’s ears reddened and he tried not to laugh. It took Ostia a second to realize what she’d said. Blushing, she walked out the door. Stan followed, holding it for her.

“Sounded different in my head,” she said, pointing to her forehead.

“No explanation necessary. I was just enjoying the implications of that remark.” He dodged when she took a playful swing at him. “I’m a guy! Sue me. Maybe I shouldn’t say that too loudly around here.” He winked. “I’ll pick you up at six thirty.”

“You don’t know where I live.”

“Which is why you’re going to give me your address and phone number before I go.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

View original post

Leave a Reply

